Skip Navigation

Cabinet Agencies

Department of Alcohol and Other Drug Abuse Services
Bob Toomey, Director
(803) 896-5555

Department of Commerce
Robert M. "Bobby" Hitt III, Secretary
(803) 737-0400

Department of Corrections
Bryan P. Stirling, Director
(803) 896-8500

Department of Employment and Workforce
Cheryl Stanton, Director
(803) 737-2400

Department of Health and Human Services
Anthony E. "Tony" Keck, Director
(803) 898-2500

Department of Insurance
Ray Farmer, Director
(803) 737-6160

Department of Juvenile Justice
Margaret H. Barber, Director
(803) 896-9749

Department of Labor, Licensing and Regulation
Holly G. Pisarik, Director
(803) 896-4300

Department of Motor Vehicles
Kevin A. Shwedo, Director
(803) 896-5000

Department of Parks, Recreation and Tourism
Duane N. Parrish, Director
(803) 734-0166

Department of Probation, Parole and Pardon Services
Kela E. Thomas, Director
(803) 734-9220

Department of Public Safety
Leroy Smith, Director
(803) 896-7979

Department of Revenue
Rick Reames, Acting Director
(803) 898-5000

Department of Social Services
Amber E. Gillum, Acting Director
(803) 898-7601

Department of Transportation
Janet P. Oakley, Secretary
(803) 737-1302

State Law Enforcement Division
Mark A. Keel, Chief
(803) 737-9000

 Contact Us 


Phone: 803.734.2100
Fax: 803.734.5167

Mailing Address:
The Honorable Nikki R. Haley
Office of the Governor
1205 Pendleton Street
Columbia, SC 29201

Connect With Us

SC Governor Nikki Haley

Nikki R. Haley

Governor of South Carolina

Nikki Randhawa Haley was elected the 116th Governor of South Carolina on Tuesday, November 2, 2010.

One of the strongest fiscal conservatives in state government, Nikki was first elected to represent the 87th District in Lexington County in 2004, when, as a virtual unknown, she beat the longest serving state legislator in a Republican primary. In 2008, Representative Haley was sent back to the Statehouse with 83 percent of the vote – the highest percentage earned by any lawmaker facing a contested South Carolina election that year. She won the Republican Party nomination for governor on Tuesday, June 22, 2010.

Her time in Columbia has been marked by conservative leadership and an unwavering commitment to the taxpayers’ bottom line. She has fought wasteful spending at every turn, pushed for smaller, more efficient government, and led the fight for accountability and transparency that, before her arrival, was sorely lacking in the Legislature.

Read more